Original 2011 Performance


“The Summerland Project” was originally produced as part of the TCR Underground New Play Festival on Nov. 10 & 11, 2011. Directed by playwright Rob Merritt, the cast included:

  • Katy Slaven: Amelia Summerland
  • Matthew James: Carter Summerland
  • Joy Mincey Powell: Dr. Ellen Beckett
  • Nathan Nelson: Paul Wesley
  • Isaac Helgens: Max Parker
  • Philip Schramp: Senator Thaddeus Williams
  • Clare Duffy: Adah Allen

Iowa Theatre Blog called The Summerland Project “riveting and thought-provoking” in its review on Nov. 13, 2011.

From Photos from “The Summerland Project”, posted by Rob Merritt on 11/01/2011 (28 items)

Generated by Facebook Photo Fetcher 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>